NaPiBoWriWee Personal Update Day 7

Woo hoo! Day seven manuscript complete. I made sure I finished early in the day Saturday so I wasn’t fretting about it on Saturday night. The time and energy were worth the seven new manuscripts I have to work from for the next couple of months. My critique groups will share in the fun of providing feedback once I have done some much-needed editing. I definitely will be adding this event to my calendar for next year.

And a fun bonus of participating this week: I won a signed copy of Paula Yoo’s picture book Shining Star: The Anna May Wong Story (Lee & Low 2009) in the prize drawing that Paula held yesterday for participants!

If you didn’t get a chance to participate this year, then put this awesome event on your calendar for next year and join me (and all the other crazy people) for National Picture Book Writing Week.

Thanks, Paula! What a great idea!

Leave a Reply

