NaPiBoWriWee Personal Update Day 3 & 4

Whew! I can update both days at once! Day three and four manuscript complete. I am  not sure how or why my brain and fingers are working together, but I can say that I have read some great articles on focus at the Reading For Your Success blog to help get through the week.

Also, check out the National Picture Book Writing Week official blog by Paula Yoo. Awesome stuff! Great motivation! Keeps me writing!

Day four guest author on Paula’s blog is none other than Tara Lazar. Tara is the creator of Picture Book Idea Month (PiBoIdMo). PiBoIdMo is thirty picture book ideas in thirty days challenge. I did PiBoIdMo in November last year and ended up with two complete manuscripts. Two of my four ideas for the past four days are from doing PiBoIdMo. I like the challenges that both PiBoIdMo and NaPiBoWriWee offer. They may not be for everyone, but they definitely give me a plethera of ideas to work from!

Write, write and write some more! Only three days left for NaPiBoWriWee!

~Tia

Leave a Reply

