NiPiBoWriWee Personal Update Day 2

Okay. I made it through day two of National Picture Book Writing Week (NaPiBoWriWee). Draft two complete. Fortunately, I had another idea in my head that needed to get on paper. A coherent beginning, middle and end does exist but not sure there is much to work from other than a few lines towards the end. I guess that’s what this process is all about. Get it out and then edit, edit, edit. Feels great to be writing so much.

However…

Today is day three. I am stuck. It’s 2:30pm and I am not sure what I am going to write about. Searching my files, notebooks and all corners of my foggy (sleep deprived) brain…and still nothing. So, a blog post is born and I am back to the creative process to make day three of NaPiBoWriWee a personal success.

check out the official National Picture Book Writing Week blog:

http://paulayoo.com

2 responses to “NiPiBoWriWee Personal Update Day 2

  1. You can do it! I’m sure you have come up with something by the time I have gotten around to checking my email and posting a response but I am your unofficial cheerleader! Go Tia! Even if it’s rough, I hope you got something down and are one day closer to NiPiBoWriWee success!!

    • Thanks for being my unofficial cheerleader, Angie! I need it! It is definitely getting harder as I get further into the week, but I am going to start day four manuscript right now. I think you should try NaPiBoWriWee with me next year:-)

Leave a Reply

